Ticketing

13-15/6 Thu-Sat 7:30pm
17-19/6 Mon-Wed 7:30pm

Grand Theatre, Xiqu Centre, West Kowloon Cultural District


stage

Price

 $480

 $380

 $280

 $180



With Chinese and English surtitles
Audience is strongly advised to arrive punctually. Latecomers will only be admitted at a suitable break.
Please refer to the 'Extension Activities' page for details of extension activities



Programme Enquiries: 2268 7325

Ticketing Enquiries: 3761 6661

Credit Card Telephone Booking: 2111 5999

Internet Booking: www.urbtix.hk


Please click here for discount scheme details.


The China National Peking Opera Company and Shanghai Jingju Theatre Company – two esteemed ensembles based in the country’s northern and southern regions – will launch the 10th Chinese Opera Festival, gracing the stage of the newly-opened Xiqu Centre in the West Kowloon Cultural District. Yu Kuizhi, the genre’s foremost living master, is joined by Li Shengsu, bearer of the tradition handed down by Mei Lanfang, leading the China National Peking Opera Company for three evenings. Special guest artist Yang Chi, Director of the Dalian Peking Opera Company and a disciple of Yuan Shihai, joins the cast in The Boar Forest, an iconic masterpiece of Li Shaochun. The next evening offers the 1923 classic The Great Beauty Xi Shi, widely celebrated as an exemplar of Mei Lanfang’s contribution to the genre in the last century. Mu Guiying Taking Command has been heralded as Mei’s final masterpiece, the epitome of four decades of his extraordinary artistry. The Shanghai Jingju Theatre Company follows closely with three evenings of distinctive programmes. Wang Peiyu, renowned female artist in the Yu (Shuyan) tradition of laosheng (old male) roles, performs Vermilion Birthmark, along with two other classic excerpts: Water Nymph of Sizhou City, highlighting the female warrior, and Chisang Town, pitching painted-face against old female roles. The second evening presents two scenes from Yu Tang Chun with Shi Yihong – renowned qingyi (virtuous female) in the Mei tradition – as Su San, a destitute woman whose love remains steadfast in the face of death. The first half of this double-bill features Gai Jiaotian’s popular martial arts repertory, Wu Song Fighting in the Tavern. The final evening offers quintessential Shanghai-style Peking Opera, Seven Heroes and Five Gallants, a tour de force of expert singing and martial arts skills, in which each role enjoys a moment in the limelight, capped with a breathtaking display of liantan – an extended vocal passage shared by seven actors on stage. This lineup of the best of the best provides a veritable panorama of the outstanding artistry of northern and southern masters of China’s national art form.

Co-presenter
Xiqu Centre PRC's 70th Anniversary

China National Peking Opera Company


13/6 (Thu) 7:30pm

 The Boar Forest


Based on the classic novel The Water Margin, The Boar Forest is an iconic work of Peking Opera master Li Shaochun. In the celebrated Drifting Snowstorm passage set in an icy and desolate forest, Lin Chong expresses his solitude, desperation and longing for his family. Music and text are perfectly matched both dramatically and poetically, exemplifying the aesthetics of ‘emotional depiction through scenic description’ in Chinese Opera.


On the eve of the Northern Song dynasty, Grand Commandant Gao Qiu’s son Gao Shide covets the wife of Lin Chong, drill master of the 800 000 Imperial Guards. They frame Lin into bringing a sword into the military compound’s White Tiger Hall, where weapons are explicitly forbidden. Wrongfully accused, he is exiled to Cangzhou, and along the way, his guards (having received Gao’s bribe) attempt to murder Lin in the Boar Forest. Fortunately, their plot fails and Lin is saved by Lu Zhishen. In Cangzhou, Lin is in charge of a fodder field, but Gao Qiu sends his men to set the place on fire and murder Lin, who has seen through the plot. Lin kills the perpetrators, then escapes to Liangshan with Lu.

Main Cast: Yu Kuizhi, Li Shengsu, Yang Chi (Guest), Du Zhe, Wang Jue, Hu Bin, Chen Guosen, Ma Xiangfei, Wei Jiaging, Liu Bo, Liu Kuikui
The role of Lin Chong will be co-played by Yu Kuizhi abd Du Zhe. Du Zhe will perform in White Tiger Hall and Road to Exile.

The running time of the performance is approximately 3 hours including an intermission of 15 minutes.

14/6 (Fri) 7:30pm

 The Great Beauty Xi Shi


This 1923 masterpiece, with a script by Luo Yinggong, bears testament to Mei Lanfang’s innovations in the classic genre of Peking Opera. To enrich the emotional effect of the instrumental ensemble, Mei added the erhu. Renowned vocal passages such as I Was Born and Bred in Zhuluo Village and Autumn Arrives with the Wind on the Water are profoundly elegant in portraying the refined aura of the educated class. The final passage sung by Xi Shi and Fan Li (My Country Is Safe, My Worries Cease) combines music with intricate movement, depicting a poetic landscape. This performance condenses Mei Lanfang’s original while adding new elements, sustaining the qualities that distinguish this work.


Fu Chai, King of Wu, is intent on conquering the kingdom of Yue, causing tremendous suffering to Gou Jian and his people. Yue Minister Fan Li devises a ‘honey trap’, persuading Xi Shi to enter the Wu court and become a spy. Xi Shi is successful in beguiling Fu Chai, encouraging him neglect his duties. Fu Chai even kills Prime Minister Wu Yuan for daring to speak up. When Gou Jian returns to Yue, he chooses to sleep on a pile of firewood, tasting bitter gall to remind himself of his humiliation. Eventually, Xi Shi and Fan Li carry out a plot that leads to the demise of Wu. Instead of staying for the Yue victory parades, the two decide to lead a reclusive life as they sail into a lake.

Main Cast: Li Shengsu, Yu Kuizhi, Wang Yue, Hu Bin, Ma Xiangfei, Wang Jue, Chen Xuzhi, Liu Yang

The running time of the performance is approximately 2 hours and 45 minutes including an intermission of 15 minutes.

15/6 (Sat) 7:30pm

 Mu Guiying Taking Command


At age 65, Peking Opera master Mei Lanfang adapted from Yu Opera Mu Guiying Taking Command, his final landmark work capping four decades of tremendous artistry. The middle-aged Mu Guiying embodies characteristics of qingyi (virtuous female) and female warrior roles, encompassing such attributes as steadfast, melancholic, demure, vigorous, valiant and adroit, as her evolving thoughts and her demeanour are fully displayed through movement and percussion patterns. All of these are proof of yet new heights in the art of Mei Lanfang.


During the Northern Song dynasty, the Xixia ruler leads an uprising. Having exhausted its imperial armies, the Song court summons Mu Guiying to take command. Mu is apprehensive, vexed by the court’s indifference and the conspiracies of evil ministers against her family. Upon hearing her grandmother-in-law’s exhortations, Mu sets aside her personal doubts to defend her country. Together with her husband Yang Zongbao and children Yang Wenguang and Yang Jinhua, they lead their warriors to battle.

Main Cast: Li Shengsu, Yu Kuizhi, Zhang Jing, Du Zhe, Hu Bin, Han Fuchao, Dai Zhongyu, Pan Yuejiao, Liu Kuikui, Chen Guosen, Wang Jue

The running time of the performance is approximately 3 hours and 15 minutes including an intermission of 15 minutes.

Shanghai Jingju Theatre Company


17/6 (Mon) 7:30pm

 Water Nymph of Sizhou City


A virtuosic play that highlights the female warrior, including a dazzling display of acrobatic and combat skills.


At the Rainbow Bridge in Sizhou, a water nymph falls in love with a mortal – Bai Tingxun – and they marry. When she floods Sizhou, the god Erlang and his warriors descend from Heaven to punish her for breaking celestial law. Since the nymph has given her magic pearl to Bai as her token of love, she is in danger. Despite immense risk on his life, Bai returns the pearl to the nymph and she wins the battle.

Main Cast: Yang Yanan, Hao Jie, Liu Xiao, Xie Tianci, Lu Jianliang, Zhu Heji, Zhang Chenchen

 Chisang Town


A traditional work pitting painted-face against old female roles, it is a true test of vocal skills covering a wide range of tune-types.


Orphaned at a young age, Bao Zheng is reared by his sister-in-law Wu Miaozhen, whose son Bao Mian has become a corrupt magistrate in Xiaoshan. Justice Bao Zheng later sentences his cousin to decapitation. Wu rushes to Chisang Town to reprimand Bao Zheng for being ungrateful and disloyal to his family. Bao Zheng responds by defending fairness and justice, eventually winning her over.

Main Cast: Gao Mingbo, He Ting

 Vermilion Birthmark


A veritable showcase for laosheng (old male) noted for its vocal demands, it contains an extensive and virtuosic passage of erhuang.


Prefect Han Tingfeng, having separated from his family during an uprising, resigns and settles in a village. All alone and without an offspring, he decides to remarry. On the day of the wedding, he discovers that the bride has sold herself to save her ailing husband Wu Huiquan. Han gives her money and sends her home. After Wu recovers, he buys a child as a token of thanks to Han, who discovers a vermilion birthmark on the child’s left sole, thus reuniting with his own son Yuyin.

Main Cast: Wang Peiyu, Cai Xiaoying, Gu Liang, Li Wenwen, Tong Hang, Wang Dun

The running time of the performance is approximately 3 hours including an intermission of 15 minutes.

18/6 (Tue) 7:30pm

 Wu Song Fighting in the Tavern


A masterpiece belonging to the Gai Jiaotian tradition, it is best known for a fight in total darkness between Wu Song (military role) and Sun Erniang (female warrior role), a tightly choreographed ‘dance’ that is finely nuanced to match the adversaries’ changing emotions.


After Wu Song kills his sister-in-law and Ximen Qing, he is exiled to Mengzhou and stays overnight at the tavern owned by Zhang Qing and his wife Sun Erniang. That night, while Zhang is out, Erniang attempts to murder Wu but fails. In the nick of time, Zhang returns, recognising Wu as the hero who killed a tiger. Enmity is resolved.

Main Cast: Hao Shuai, Yang Yanan

 Su San Escorted to Trial and Trial by Three Magistrates from Yu Tang Chun


One of the most well-known Peking Operas, Yu Tang Chun is also distinguished by its demands on the female role. The scenes Su San Escorted to Trial and Trial by Three Magistrates have long been recognised as the embodiment of the work’s essence. Wearing a cangue, Su San’s restricted movements attest to the actor’s skill and artistry.


The courtesan Su San (Yu Tang Chun) and Wang Jinlong pledge their love. When Wang becomes destitute, Su San gives him money to return to Nanjing. Later, the procuress sells Su to the rich merchant Shen Yanlin as a concubine. Shen’s jealous wife, however, wants to poison her rival, but her husband drinks the poison by mistake and dies, with Su being sentenced to death by a corrupt provincial magistrate. A retrial is set and Su is escorted to Taiyuan, where one of the three magistrates in the retrial is Wang Jinlong, but his emotional reactions are noticed by the two magistrates and impede the proceedings.

Main Cast: Shi Yihong, Yang Nan, Wang Dun, Fu Xiru, Chou Yipin

The running time of the performance is approximately 2 hours and 45 minutes including an intermission of 15 minutes.

19/6 (Wed) 7:30pm

 Seven Heroes and Five Gallants


Created by the Shanghai Jingju Theatre Company in 1957, Seven Heroes and Five Gallants is adapted from the novel Three Heroes and Five Gallants. A tour de force of Shanghai-style Peking Opera for its elaborate staging and featuring the full range of roles, this work tests actors’ artistry and dramatic pacing. Heralded for its combat scenes featuring wusheng (military), wudan (female warrior), wuchou (military comic) roles, Seven Heroes and Five Gallants not only features Qi-style (Zhou Xinfang-style, also known by the stage name Qilin Tong) vocal passages, but also liantan that is distinctly Shanghai — seven actors share an extensive vocal passage, as the group tries to appease the rivalry between Bai Yutang and Zhan Zhao.


Zhan Zhao is courted by the Song Emperor, moving to the capital where he is given a royal title of ‘Imperial Cat’, thus angering Bai Yutang, who wants to engage him in a duel. Bai steals into Kaifeng one night, taking three treasures from Bao Zheng, leaving a letter challenging Zhan Zhao to Xiankong Island to retrieve the items. Zhan goes to Xiankong Island and is trapped therein. Luckily, he is saved by Jiang Ping and the treasures are recovered. Bai is still angry, refusing to listen to the pleas of his fellow heroes and leaps onto the Dulong Bridge. Xu Qing destroys the bridge and Bai falls into the river. No one knows whether or not Bai survives...

Main Cast: Fu Xiru, Wu Xiangjun, He Shu, Gao Mingbo, Xie Tianci, Hao Jie, Lu Su, Wang Dun, Yang Yang, Yang Yanan, Yang Nan

The running time of the performance is approximately 3 hours including an intermission of 15 minutes.



Information provided by the arts groups


China National Peking Opera Company

The China National Peking Opera Company was established in 1955 with Mei Lanfang as founding president. The Company comprises many divisions, including its First, Second and Third Troupes, along with the Mei Lanfang Theatre and the People’s Theatre. Since its founding, the Company has gathered a large number of outstanding performers, playwrights, directors, composers and stage designers, among them Li Shaochun, Yuan Shihai, Ye Shenglan and Du Jinfang. Members of the Company’s First Troupe include some of the best and most popular artists: principal artist Yu Kuizhi is heralded as the top Peking Opera artist today; Troupe Leader Li Shengsu is internationally celebrated as a successor in the Mei Lanfang tradition. In the past six decades, the Company has created more than 500 repertory works, including such iconic titles as The Boar Forest, Three Attacks at Zhu Village, Lu Bu and Diao Chan, The Legend of the White Snake and The Tale Under the Willow Shade. The China National Peking Opera Company has toured extensively around the world, having performed in more than 50 countries and regions.

Website: www.cnpoc.cn



Shanghai Jingju Theatre Company

Established in 1955 with founding president Zhou Xinfang (stage name: Qilin Tong), the Shanghai Jingju Theatre Company is now helmed by Shan Yuejin. The Company’s illustrious history includes Peking and Kunqu Opera artists who started their own performance traditions: Zhou Xinfang, Gai Jiaotian, Yu Zhenfei, Huang Guiqiu and Zheng Faxiang, as well as artists such as Yan Huizhu, Tong Zhiling and Li Yuru, all of whom contributed to the solid foundation for the Company’s development. Outstanding artists in the Shanghai Jingju Theatre Company today include Shang Changrong, Li Bingshu, Chen Shaoyun, Xi Zhonglu, Shi Yihong and Wang Peiyu. Among the Company’s most important repertory works are Cao Cao and Yang Xiu, The Glorious Zhen Guan Years of the Tang Dynasty, The Disinterested Governor Yu Chenglong and Success or Failure Xiao He, among numerous traditional classics and new historical dramas. The Company has received numerous accolades, including the China Xiqu Society Award, Wenhua Award, China Peking Opera Festival Gold Medal, Five ‘One’ Project Award, Grand Award at the China Art Festival and the Shanghai Literary and Art Prize. Not only is the Company renowned in China, it has toured to more 20 countries in Europe, America and Asia, enjoying an international following.

Website: www.pekingopera.sh.cn

House Programme


houseProgramme01

13-15/6 Thu-Sat 7:30pm Grand Theatre, Xiqu Centre, West Kowloon Cultural District
17-19/6 Mon-Wed 7:30pm Grand Theatre, Xiqu Centre, West Kowloon Cultural District
stage

Price

 $480

 $380

 $280

 $180

With Chinese and English surtitles
Audience is strongly advised to arrive punctually. Latecomers will only be admitted at a suitable break.
Please refer to the 'Extension Activities' page for details of extension activities

Programme Enquiries: 2268 7325
Ticketing Enquiries: 3761 6661
Credit Card Telephone Booking: 2111 5999
Internet Booking: www.urbtix.hk

Please click here for discount scheme details.

Other Performances

A New Cantonese Opera A Love Poem Stained with Blood

  21-22/6,30/6

A New Cantonese Opera A Love Poem Stained with Blood

Grand Theatre, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
Auditorium,Tuen Mun Town Hall

Guangdong Quadrangle – Four Folk Music Types in Concert

  25-26/6,4-7/7

Guangdong Quadrangle – Four Folk Music Types in Concert

Theatre, Hong Kong City Hall
Tea House Theatre,Xiqu Centre,West Kowloon Cultural District

Experimental Theatre of Liyuan Opera of Fujian

  28-30/6

Experimental Theatre of Liyuan Opera of Fujian

Theatre, Hong Kong City Hall

Jiangsu Kunqu Opera Theatre

  19-21/7

Jiangsu Kunqu Opera Theatre

Grand Theatre, Xiqu Centre, West Kowloon Cultural District

Shanghai Yue Opera Group

  25-28/7

Shanghai Yue Opera Group

Grand Theatre, Hong Kong Cultural Centre

The Fragrance of Chrysanthemums and Orchids – A Close Encounter of Peking Opera and Kunqu Opera: Jingkun Theatre and Shandong Peking Opera Theatre

  2-4/8

The Fragrance of Chrysanthemums and Orchids – A Close Encounter of Peking Opera and Kunqu Opera: Jingkun Theatre and Shandong Peking Opera Theatre

Tea House Theatre,Xiqu Centre,West Kowloon Cultural District

Wenzhou Opera Research Institute

  16-18/8

Wenzhou Opera Research Institute

Auditorium, Ko Shan Theatre New Wing

arrow arrow

票價詳情

6月13至15日 (四至六) 晚上7時30分
6月17至19日 (一至三) 晚上7時30分

西九文化區戲曲中心大劇院


stage

票價

 $480

 $380

 $280

 $180



附中英文字幕
觀眾務請準時入座,遲到者須待適當時候方可進場。
附設其它延伸活動,詳情請參閱延伸活動版面



節目查詢 : 2268 7325

票務查詢 : 3761 6661

信用卡電話購票 : 2111 5999

網上購票 : www.urbtix.hk


按此瀏覽有關購票優惠


今年第十屆中國戲曲節特別邀請北方與南方的兩大京劇院團 — 中國國家京劇院與上海京劇院,在剛開幕的西九文化區戲曲中心為本屆戲曲節揭開序幕。現今京劇藝術領軍人物于魁智與梅(蘭芳)派傳人李勝素,將帶領中國國家京劇院演出首三場,第一場《野豬林》更特邀大連京劇院院長、袁世海親傳弟子楊赤聯袂演出,演繹李少春的代表作。第二場的《西施》首演於1923年,為梅蘭芳古裝新戲的代表作,而第三場的《穆桂英掛帥》則為梅蘭芳藝術人生中最後一部重要作品,蘊含其四十年舞台生活的累積。上海京劇院緊接演出三場,先有著名余(叔岩)派女老生王珮瑜主演《硃砂痣》,同場上演經典武旦戲《泗州城》及花臉和老旦對戲《赤桑鎮》。第二場由著名梅派青衣史依弘主演《玉堂春‧女起解、三堂會審》,以其紮實卓越的功力細緻演繹蘇三對愛情的忠貞不渝,同場上演蓋叫天經典武劇《武松打店》。壓軸為具濃厚海派特色的《七俠五義》,此劇強調舞台綜合性,唱做並重,武戲更是重頭戲,生旦淨丑相繼展示看家本領,還有七人輪流演唱的「連彈」。連場演出劇力萬鈞,盡顯京劇南北名家之風韻。

合辦機構
戲曲中心 建國70年

中國國家京劇院


6月13日 (星期四) 晚上7時30分

 《野豬林》


此劇取材自名著《水滸傳》,是京劇大師李少春的代表作。著名〈大雪飄〉唱段中,大雪紛飛,疏林冷落,寒氣透骨,林沖的思親之情和孤寂、無望的心緒紛至沓來,溢滿胸懷。唱段詞曲一體、情景交融、詩意盎然,是中國戲曲「描景抒情」美學的體現。


北宋末年,太尉高俅之子高世德欲奪八十萬禁軍教頭林沖之妻,定下賣刀計把林沖騙到軍機重地白虎堂,從而鑄成冤獄,將林沖發配滄州,並買通解差在野豬林欲把他害死,幸遇魯智深相救。林沖在滄州看守草料場,高俅又派人火燒草料場,欲置林沖於死地。林沖識破奸謀,殺死縱火凶徒,與魯智深一起投奔梁山。

主演︰于魁智、李勝素、楊赤(特邀)、杜喆、王珏、胡濱、陳國森、馬翔飛、危佳慶、劉搏、劉魁魁
林沖一角由于魁智及杜喆分飾,杜喆演出〈白虎堂〉及〈發配〉。

節目長約3小時,包括中場休息15分鐘。

6月14日 (星期五) 晚上7時30分

 《西施》


此劇是京劇藝術大師梅蘭芳古裝新戲中的代表作,羅癭公編,首演於1923年。為豐富樂隊的表現力,梅蘭芳首創在此劇的伴奏樂器中加入二胡。劇中西施的著名唱段如〈西施女生長在苧蘿村裡〉、〈水殿風來秋氣緊〉等,典雅幽深,體現出文人格調和審美價值。西施與范蠡在尾段〈整頓山河心事了〉的對唱中且歌且行,泛舟五湖,如詩如畫。此版本在梅蘭芳演出本的基礎上濃縮加工,更為新舊相宜。


吳王夫差滅越,越王勾踐及百姓歷盡凌辱。越大夫范蠡忍痛定下美人計。在范蠡感化下,越女西施毅然委身吳宮,擇機報國。智慧相競,西施漸得夫差寵信,使之沉迷聲色,國事日衰。吳相伍員諫阻不成反被殺。勾踐回越臥薪嘗膽,經范蠡、西施裡應外合,終滅吳國。復國儀典前,范蠡攜西施功成身退,棄官隱居,泛舟五湖。

主演︰李勝素、于魁智、王越、胡濱、馬翔飛、王珏、陳旭之、劉陽

節目長約2小時45分鐘,包括中場休息15分鐘。

6月15日 (星期六) 晚上7時30分

 《穆桂英掛帥》


此劇是京劇藝術大師梅蘭芳65歲時根據同名豫劇改編,作為梅蘭芳藝術人生中最後一部重要作品,此劇蘊含了其四十年舞台生活的累積。劇中的中年穆桂英形象融合青衣及刀馬旦於一身,從沉穩、憂悒、嫻靜到振奮、英武、凝練,其思想變化與性格發展,以身段和鑼鼓程式展現,成就了梅派藝術更高的層次。


北宋年間,西夏藩王突然挑起暴亂,宋朝中無人能抵擋,欲起用穆桂英掛帥出征。飽經憂患的穆桂英想起宋朝對楊家的冷淡,以及奸臣的陰謀迫害,本不願掛帥。經過祖母佘太君的勸勉,穆桂英為了保衛國家的安定,解除兵禍,拋棄私憤,毅然偕同當年與她並肩作戰的丈夫楊宗保,及兒女小將楊文廣和楊金花,信心百倍地登台點將,慷慨誓師嚴肅軍紀,馳赴戰場。

主演︰李勝素、于魁智、張靜、杜喆、胡濱、韓富超、戴忠宇、潘月嬌、劉魁魁、陳國森、王珏

節目長約3小時15分鐘,包括中場休息15分鐘。

上海京劇院


6月17日 (星期一) 晚上7時30分

 《泗州城》


此劇為武旦重頭戲,跌撲一場,尤為精彩。


泗州城虹橋水母娘娘與白庭訓一見鍾情,結為夫妻。水母娘娘淹城,觸犯天章,二郎神引天兵捉拿。水母娘娘因已將寶珠贈與白庭訓作為定情信物,非天將之敵,後白庭訓冒死送珠,水母娘娘轉敗為勝。

主演:楊亞男、郝杰、劉瀟、謝添賜、魯佳亮、朱何吉、張晨晨

 《赤桑鎮》


此劇為傳統劇目,是一齣花臉(淨角)和老旦的對戲,唱功繁重,板式豐富多變。


包拯年幼失去父母,由其嫂吳妙貞撫養成人。吳妙貞之子包勉擔任蕭山縣令,貪贓枉法,包拯秉公將其鍘死。吳妙貞趕到赤桑鎮,哭鬧不休,責備包拯忘恩負義,包拯婉言相勸,曉以大義,吳妙貞感悟,叔嫂和睦如初。

主演:高明博、何婷

 《硃砂痣》


為骨子老戲,全劇以唱功見著,有大段抑揚有致的二黃唱腔。


太守韓廷鳳與妻兒在兵亂中失散,辭官隱居鄉里,因無子嗣,另娶江氏。新婚之日,韓廷鳳才知江氏因夫君吳惠泉病重,家中貧困,不得已才賣身救夫。韓廷鳳贈銀並送其返家。吳惠泉病癒後,買得一名孩童送與韓廷鳳。韓廷鳳懷疑孩童身世,驗得左腳掌有一顆硃砂痣,認出就是失散的親子韓玉印,父子終得重逢。

主演:王珮瑜、蔡筱瀅、顧亮、李文文、童航、王盾

節目長約3小時,包括中場休息15分鐘。

6月18日 (星期二) 晚上7時30分

 《武松打店》


此劇為蓋(叫天)派的代表劇目,最大特色是武松(武生)與孫二娘(武旦)在黑夜裡伸手不見五指的情況下對打,一個身段連接另一個身段,每一個身段表達角色當時的心情,同時予人舞蹈般的美感。


武松殺死嫂嫂及西門慶後,被發配孟州,途經十字坡,借宿於張青夫婦店中。是夜,張青外出未歸,其妻孫二娘單獨行刺武松反被武松打敗,在性命攸關之時,張青歸來,認出武松是打虎好漢,和解訂交。

主演:郝帥、楊亞男

 《玉堂春‧女起解、三堂會審》


《玉堂春》膾炙人口,對於京劇旦角更是一部舉足輕重的劇目。其中〈女起解〉及〈三堂會審〉尤為全劇精華所在。劇中蘇三以鐐枷加身,其一舉一動在舞台上頗具考驗。


名妓蘇三(玉堂春)與禮部尚書之子王金龍誓偕白首。王金龍財盡,落魄間居於關王廟中,蘇三贈金使王金龍回南京。鴇兒設計賣蘇三予山西富商沈延林作妾,沈延林妻皮氏欲毒死蘇三,卻被沈延林誤食,中毒身亡。皮氏反誣告蘇三,縣官受賄,將蘇三問成死罪。解差崇公道提解蘇三自洪洞赴太原複審,解至太原,三堂會審,巡按恰為王金龍,王金龍見蘇三後不能自持,陪審之藩司潘必正、臬司劉秉義看破,以致不能終審。

主演:史依弘、楊楠、王盾、傅希如、仇一品

節目長約2小時45分鐘,包括中場休息15分鐘。

6月19日 (星期三) 晚上7時30分

  《七俠五義》


《七俠五義》由上海京劇院於1957年創排,此劇改編自長篇小說《三俠五義》。此劇富京劇海派重視舞台綜合性的特點,生旦淨丑行當齊全,注重演員對技巧與表演節奏的掌握。武戲是此劇的重頭戲,武生、武丑、武旦們大展身手。劇中不僅有麒(麟童)派風格的唱段,還有一段海派風格的「連彈」,由七人輪流演唱,生動表現了白玉堂誓要與展昭一決高下,眾人紛紛勸解的情形。


展昭受宋仁宗青睞,賜封「御貓」。松江府陷空島上人稱「五義」之一的錦毛鼠白玉堂,不滿展昭求官職,棄江湖,私上東京,要與展昭一爭長短。白玉堂夜闖開封,盜取包拯三寶,留柬邀約展昭到陷空島取回三寶。展昭應約,被困於機關重重的螺螄閣中,翻江鼠蔣平救出展昭,盜回三寶。白玉堂仍然不服,眾人解勸無果,白玉堂寡不敵眾,飛越獨龍橋,穿山鼠徐慶砍斷獨龍橋,白玉堂從半空中翻身落水,生死未卜……

主演:傅希如、吳響軍、何澍、高明博、謝添賜、郝杰、魯肅、王盾、楊楊、楊亞男、楊楠

節目長約3小時,包括中場休息15分鐘。

資料由表演團體提供


中國國家京劇院

中國國家京劇院成立於1955年。首任院長為京劇藝術大師梅蘭芳。劇院下設一團、二團、三團、梅蘭芳大劇院及人民劇場等。自建院以來,劇院彙集了一大批傑出的表演藝術家和劇作家、導演、作曲家、舞台美術家等,如著名表演藝術家李少春、袁世海、葉盛蘭、杜近芳等。劇院一團的演員為多年來廣受喜愛的藝術家,主要演員于魁智被譽為當今京劇藝術的領軍人物,團長李勝素在傳承梅(蘭芳)派藝術上成就斐然,聲名遠播。六十多年來,劇院創編了五百多部不同題材的劇目,代表劇目包括《野豬林》、《三打祝家莊》、《呂布與貂蟬》、《白蛇傳》、《柳蔭記》等。劇院足跡遍佈世界各地,曾先後出訪五十多個國家和地區。

網址︰www.cnpoc.cn



上海京劇院

上海京劇院成立於1955年,首任院長為京劇藝術大師周信芳(藝名︰麒麟童)。現任院長為單躍進。劇院歷史輝煌,周信芳、蓋叫天、俞振飛、黃桂秋、鄭法祥等京崑藝術表演流派創始人和言慧珠、童芷苓、李玉茹等藝術家,為劇院的藝術發展奠定了基礎。現時劇院擁有一批優秀的京劇藝術表演人才,如尚長榮、李炳淑、陳少雲、奚中路、史依弘、王珮瑜等。劇院主要作品有《曹操與楊修》、《貞觀盛事》、《廉吏于成龍》、《成敗蕭何》等以及眾多傳統經典劇目及新編歷史京劇。劇院屢獲中國戲曲學會獎、文華大獎、中國京劇藝術節金獎、五個一工程獎、中國藝術節大獎、上海文學藝術獎等榮譽。劇院不僅享譽國內,更屢赴歐洲、美國、亞洲二十多個國家演出,蜚聲海外。

網址︰www.pekingopera.sh.cn

節目場刊


houseProgramme01

6月13至15日 (四至六) 晚上7時30分 西九文化區戲曲中心大劇院
6月17至19日 (一至三) 晚上7時30分 西九文化區戲曲中心大劇院
stage

票價

 $480

 $380

 $280

 $180

附中英文字幕
觀眾務請準時入座,遲到者須待適當時候方可進場。
附設其它延伸活動,詳情請參閱延伸活動版面

節目查詢 : 2268 7325
票務查詢 : 3761 6661
信用卡電話購票 : 2111 5999
網上購票 : www.urbtix.hk

按此瀏覽有關購票優惠

其它演出

新編粵劇 《媚香留情》

  6月21至22日丶6月30日

新編粵劇 《媚香留情》

香港文化中心大劇院
屯門大會堂演奏廳

廣東四合院「大八音丶說唱丶廣東音樂及古腔粵曲」音樂會

  6月25至26日丶7月4至7日

廣東四合院「大八音丶說唱丶廣東音樂及古腔粵曲」音樂會

香港大會堂劇院
西九文化區戲曲中心茶館劇場

福建省梨園戲實驗劇團

  6月28至30日

福建省梨園戲實驗劇團

香港大會堂劇院

江蘇省崑劇院

  7月19至21日

江蘇省崑劇院

西九文化區戲曲中心大劇院

上海越劇院

  7月25至28日

上海越劇院

香港文化中心大劇院

咫尺菊蘭 — 京崑劇場與山東省京劇院

  8月2至4日

咫尺菊蘭 — 京崑劇場與山東省京劇院

西九文化區戲曲中心茶館劇場

浙江省溫州市甌劇藝術研究院

  8月16至18日

浙江省溫州市甌劇藝術研究院

高山劇場新翼演藝廳

arrow arrow